If you have any questions about the SPJ Region 1 Conference, please email

Planning Committee Members

  • Paola Prado, chair, Dept. of Media + Design + Communication, Roger Williams University
  • Bernardo H. Motta, assistant professor of journalism, Roger Williams University
  • Cindy Simoneau, chair, Journalism Department, Southern Connecticut State University
  • Viktoria Sundkvist, immediate past president, Connecticut SPJ
  • Jodie Mozdzer Gil, associate professor of journalism, Southern Connecticut State University